Urban Sketching – …on the way into work.

This first drawing was done on the way in this morning… I’d been looking at this view of the City Hall for the last few lunchtimes as I left the building by the side door rather than the front of our building, and telling myself and my colleague that I should draw it at some point.

well, despite the cold I stuck at it for around 25/30mins and got this.

City Hall & City Hotel

I’d hoped that I could’ve taken the image further around to the left, where there have been a couple of guys working up on the roof the last few days , but I underestimated the distance when I set the scale with the first few lines (I started around the base of the tower).

Anyway the guys weren’t actually there when I got in…

They did eventually appear and I doodled this quickly from the first floor studio window a bit later.

0 - Workers on a roof

~ by hesir on April 5, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
