Sketching… Home and Away from Urban Sketchers…

It’s cool that I’m doing this more.

I’m finding the urge to draw and create more compelling than the ease of saying to myself “nah, I can draw something similar later…”, rather than checking my phone for the hundredth time that morning I’m reaching into my pocket for my 0.2 and opening up my sketchbook…


This is a good thing.

…a tree growing in the yard of a the Duke of Cumberland, Cottingham.

…my old friend (and this year ThoughBubble / Iron-Shod Ape partner) Andrew Segal came for a short visit.

…it was good to have him around.

Even the kids sat still long enough to be drawn…

~ by hesir on August 20, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
