Movie Poster – Blade Runner

It’s been a while since I did one of these…

But the ones produced by my colleagues up on facebook offered up a challenge…

I hope this goes some way to answering it… Still using my my stripped back, “for the fans” style…

It was fun to do something quick and away from my current remit for a while.

I must do more of this.

See other posters by me here.

~ by hesir on January 4, 2012.

2 Responses to “Movie Poster – Blade Runner”

  1. Is there anyway I can’t get this in a poster size style? Your work is awesome.

    • Hi Ben,

      Sorry, these where just done for fun really… I did once think about making postcards of them… But I can’t in all good faith reproduce them as I don’t own the copyright for the content, i.e. I would have to pay for the licensing from the movie company to do this legit as it were. Mondo and other companies pay a high premium for the rights to make posters, and it would be a bit crappy to try and do that without paying for the rights.

Leave a Reply

 
