The Cthulhiad – Online Comic – Character Sheets Pt 1

One of the lead characters in my ongoing work The Cthulhiad…

Needless to say, this lady is not a nice lady…

The Cthulhiadis a set of short, interweaving horror stories set in and around Hull (as well as other places I’ve lived or been to). It takes its lead (and part of its title) from the pulp horror shorts published in the 20’s and 30’s by authors such as H.P. Lovecraft. Robert E. Howard and August Derleth etc.

I’ve been toying with this idea for sometime… It was originally intended as a TV series proposal (I’ve gone as far as filming a title sequence, with theme music by yours truly too – see below).

I then thought about animating it…

but until I have a few more script format pieces together I thought working out some of the visual aspects as a graphic novel/illustrated prose piece would be interesting…

I have a lot already written and several scrappy sketches and drawings associated with it, so rather than just letting it all sit there I put a separate blog together just for that project (much like my Rabbit Heart game development blog)…

But I guess if I’m going to move it on I need to flesh out my designs a little more… and so with that in mind, here is my first character design sheet for the project…

Harry, our lead character and misanthropic monster hunter… you can find the Graphic Novel/Illustrated Prose blog here… http://thecthulhiad.wordpress.com/

Whadda y’mean “he looks a little familiar”…?

~ by hesir on October 28, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
